08th August 2018


Place your votes for who you feel should be presented the Harold Wagstaff Award

Foster Care

As the end of the season draws nearer, so does the Giants Annual Awards Night which will take place on Monday 24th September.

Supporters can have their say on the Harold Wagstaff Award and vote for the most deserving player. When voting for this prestigious award, which was won by Sebastine Ikahihifo last year, rather than the usual concept of “Who has been the best player this season” voters should go by who they would least like to see leave the Club. Having seen numerous young prospect come through and have an impact on the first-team, maybe Oliver Russell will get your vote? Perhaps you may feel that the ever-dependable Jermaine McGillvary or Leroy Cudjoe also deserve your vote.

You will be given three votes with your first choice being awarded three points, second gets two points and your third choice will receive one point. Whichever player has the most points will be awarded the Harold Wagstaff Award, which will be announced at the Awards Evening before being presented to the winner on October 2nd at the HGSA AGM at Turnbridge WMC.

You must be a HGSA member to cast a vote, if you are not currently a member but would like to join in order to make your selections please follow the link and become a HGSA member

Pick up a voting form at the next HGSA meeting at Turnbridge WMC and at the Legends Café Bar at the next home match against Hull FC on Friday 17th August.

Alternatively, cast your vote here -



Heikki Kovalainen




Copyright Huddersfield Giants. All Rights reserved. Registered Office: The John Smith's Stadium, Stadium Way, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 6PG.
Reg No: 1810029 Registered in England. Site managed by